SOMO Club & Lounge

Your space to think differently and boldly.

SOMO Club & Lounge

Housed in one of Montreal’s most iconic locations with an impressive history, Notman House, the SOMO Club & Lounge is a privileged space for disruptors to comfortably coalesce, take breaks, and think freely. It is a place that continues to recognize and appreciate those who are willing to step out and take risks.

Who We Are

Since 1845, Notman House has been a symbol for innovation and the bastion for entrepreneurship in Montréal. Throughout the years, it has retained its neutrality and continues to attract all stakeholders in the community. Notman House sets the tone for the types of discussions, interactions, and connections that are necessary to build successful startups – and to nurture a healthy, vibrant ecosystem.

Our Vision

We created the SOMO Lounge for like-minded startup founders in like-minded stages of life who believe in positive change through entrepreneurship. Our vision is that this space will become a second home and resting place for those who dare to think differently and boldly.

Given that human relations are at the core of everything we do and given our neutrality, we are and will always be by and for the community. We believe that you deserve your space in Notman House.

Supporting Founders and Grassroots Entrepreneurship

Founders need a place that is private and welcoming where they can recharge with other founders. Our space features a comfortable lounge environment that is conducive to meaningful connections with other members and guests they may invite. Whether your goal is to rest and recharge after a long day or enjoy a drink with an out-of-town business partner, we have your back.

SOMO Club membership

The SOMO Lounge, on the top floor of the Notman campus, is the centre piece of the new SOMO Club membership. It is the first new members lounge to be launched in Montreal for 20 years. Its design and ambiance are reflective of Notman House’s heritage and the startup community’s spirit. The lounge is a place that provides an ambiance for people to talk and exchange. Due to space restrictions, the SOMO Club is at this point limited to 200 members. Grand opening December 2022

Our members’ club offers two tiers: founders and patrons

Pricing for patron members is significantly higher than for other members, with a large part of the membership being recognized as a sponsorship of sorts for the ongoing support of Notman House and the mission of its not-for-profit owner, OSMO.

Founders

$1,500/year + taxes

You are a funded founder with publicly verifiable equity investment

You have raised funding within the past 5 years

You have an active company

Access to the private member lounge at the top of Notman House, 2 guest passes to the lounge, free access to Notman’s programming and special events, discount on commodity and services (OSMO x Marusan Café Terrace, Notman House rooms, etc), private Slack workspace, access to other hubs around the world and much more.

Patrons

$5,000/year + taxes

You have founded at least one company

You have at least one exit publicly verifiable

OR you are an active VC Investor

Access to the private member lounge at the top of Notman House, 3 guest passes to the lounge, intimate and exclusive events reserved to patrons (2/y), listed as Patron on the SOMO Club & Lounge web page, ability to sponsor 1 community member, free access to Notman’s programming + 3 guests, discount on commodity and services (OSMO x Marusan Café Terrace, Notman House rooms, etc), private Slack workplace, access to other hubs around the world and much more.

A OSMO initiative

51 Sherbrooke Street West
Montreal, QC
H2X 1X2

Join us
Newsletter

Once a month, all the news in your mailbox

Subscribe
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google

SOMO Club & Lounge 

Votre espace pour penser différemment et audacieusement

SOMO Club & Lounge

Niché dans l’un des lieux les plus emblématiques de Montréal, la Maison Notman, le SOMO Club & Lounge est un espace privilégié où les innovateurs et innovatrices peuvent se retrouver confortablement, faire des pauses et penser librement. C’est un lieu qui ne cesse de reconnaître et d’apprécier les individus qui sont prêts à se lancer et à prendre des risques.

Qui Nous Sommes

Depuis 1845, la Maison Notman est un symbole d’innovation et le bastion de l’entrepreneuriat à Montréal. Au fil des ans, elle a conservé sa neutralité ce qui continue d’attirer tous les acteurs et toutes les actrices de la communauté. La Maison Notman donne le ton aux types de discussions, d’interactions et de connexions qui sont nécessaires à la création d’entreprises prospères et à la croissance d’un écosystème sain et dynamique. 

Notre Vision

Nous avons créé le SOMO Lounge pour les fondateurs et fondatrices de startups partageant les mêmes valeurs et les mêmes expériences, qui croient que l’entrepreneuriat a le pouvoir de changer le monde. Notre vision est celle d’un espace qui deviendra une deuxième maison et un lieu de rencontre pour les personnes qui osent penser différemment et avec audace.

Puisque les relations humaines sont au coeur de tout ce que nous faisons et en vertu de notre neutralité, nous sommes et serons toujours par et pour la communauté. Nous croyons que vous méritez votre espace à la Maison Notman.

Soutenir les fondateur.rice.s et l’entrepreneuriat grassroots

Les fondateurs et fondatrices ont besoin d’un endroit privé et accueillant où ils peuvent se recharger auprès de leurs pairs. Notre espace comporte un lounge confortable, propice à la création de liens solides avec les autres membres et leurs invité.e.s. Que votre objectif soit de vous reposer et de vous ressourcer après une longue journée ou de prendre un verre avec un.e partenaire d’affaires de passage en ville, nous sommes à vos côtés. 

SOMO Club membership

Le SOMO Lounge, situé au dernier étage du campus Notman, est la pièce maîtresse du nouveau SOMO Club. C’est le premier nouveau salon destiné à des membres à être lancé à Montréal depuis 20 ans. Son design et son ambiance reflètent l’héritage de la Maison Notman et l’esprit de la communauté startup. Le salon offre une expérience propice à la discussion et à l’échange. En raison des restrictions d’espace, le club SOMO est pour l’instant limité à 200 membres.
Grande ouverture en décembre 2022

Notre club propose deux niveaux : fondateurs/fondatrices et mécènes.

La tarification pour les mécènes est nettement plus élevée, une grande partie de l’adhésion étant reconnue comme une sorte de parrainage, un soutien continu à la Maison Notman et à la mission de son propriétaire sans but lucratif, OSMO.

Fondateurs / Fondatrices

1,500$/année+ taxes

Vous êtes un.e fondateur.rice ayant levé du financement avec participation au capital vérifiable publiquement

Vous avez levé des fonds au cours des 5 dernières années

Vous avez une compagnie active

Accès au lounge privé des membres de la Maison Notman avec 2 accès pour des invité.e.s, accès gratuit à la programmation Notman, rabais sur les produits et services (Café OSMO x Marusan, terrasse, salles de la Maison Notman, etc.), Slack privé, accès à d’autres hubs à travers le monde et plus encore.

Mécènes

10,000$/année + taxes

Vous avez fondé au moins une compagnie

Vous avez au moins une sortie vérifiable publiquement

OU vous êtes un.e investisseur.e en capital de risque actif.ve

Accès au lounge privé des membres de la Maison Notman avec 3 accès pour des invité.e.s, événements intimes et exclusifs aux mécènes (2 fois par an), mention du statut de mécène sur la page Web du SOMO Club & Lounge, possibilité de parrainer un membre de la communauté, accès gratuit à la programmation de la Maison Notman + 3 invités, rabais sur les produits et services (Café OSMO x Marusan, terrasse, salles de la Maison Notman, etc.), Slack privé, accès à d’autres hubs dans le monde et plus encore.

Une initiative d'OSMO

51 Rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal, QC
H2X 1X2

Nous joindre


Infolettre

Une fois par mois, toutes les actus dans votre boîte courriel

S'inscrire
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
X